MARCH 2014

Hong Kong Main Legislative Changes

Some new Double Taxations Agreements (DTAs) have entered into force recently: Czech Republic, France, Indonesia, Japan, Lietchtenstein, Malta, New Zealand, Spain, Portugal, Swizertland, and The Netherlands. Hong Kong now has 21 DTAs.

A new Company Law that defines new requisites for incorporation and company management got into force as of March 3.

The most outstanding change is the obligation to include an individual person within the board of directors.

Existing companies have a 6 month period to comply with this new obligation.

Should you or your clients need assistance in this regard, please note that the IGMASA Group can help you.